Dunedin Fringe Festival

Year of The Dog

Visual Art Community Whanau/Family

Year of The Dog

Venue Otago Art Society
22 Anzac Ave, Dunedin
Times Thu 8 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri 9 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat 10 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun 11 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Mon 12 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue 13 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed 14 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu 15 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri 16 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat 17 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun 18 Mar 2018, 10:00am - 4:00pm
All Ages
PriceFree

The Otago Art Society has gone to the dogs! Our members and invited artists are proud to present an exciting exhibition that explores the relationship between an artist and their furry best friends. There will be a wide range of dogs featured in every possible medium. Otterhounds in oils, digital Dalmations, Finnish Spitzs in fibre, Weimaraners in watercolour, mixed-media Mastiffs, Corgis in ceramics, and Pomeranians in photographs. Dog-themed jewellery, cups, and domestic ware will also be on display. Canine themed childrens stories will be read by our in house story teller. We've told artists' to get creative, so there is sure to be something for everyone. A percentage of the OAS commission on sales will be donated to the Blind Foundation - Guide Dogs. In recognition to the wonderful work this charity does for the community. Visual Art Community.