Dunedin Fringe Festival

The Heaven Inside

Craft & Object Art

The Heaven Inside

Venue The Octagon, Dunedin, Otago
Times Thu 9 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Fri 10 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Sat 11 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Sun 12 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Mon 13 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Tue 14 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Wed 15 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Thu 16 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Fri 17 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Sat 18 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
Sun 19 Mar 2017, 12:00am - 12:00pm
All Ages
PriceFree

A site-specific installation by Wesley Fourie, comprised of knit, textile, and found objects. The centrepiece, a 40m long hand knit blanket, serves as a means to investigate and document the artist's moods over the eight month period of creating the work. Using colour as a means to chart states of being throughout the process of creation, the blanket functions as an emotional ticker tape. Another piece in the installation, a hand embroidered tapestry, is a reproduction of a page taken from the artist's childhood sketchbook.