Dunedin Fringe Festival

Flower Power: Philippa Wilson

visual art performance art.

Flower Power: Philippa Wilson

Venue The Octagon
The Octagon, Dunedin
Times Thu 9 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Fri 10 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sat 11 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sun 12 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Mon 13 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tue 14 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wed 15 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thu 16 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Fri 17 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sat 18 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sun 19 Mar 9:00am - 5:00pm
All Ages
PriceFree

The ideology behind Flower Power draws on the name of the revolutionary peace movement of the 1960’s. It looks to nature and people as it’s primary source of motivation and the cycle of life. If one thinks of a large flowering tree, the tree of life, the centre trunk being ‘art’ the left-hand branch ‘flora botanicals’ and the right branch being ‘an organic skincare range’. He kākano i ruia mai i Rangiātea. The seed that spreads throughout the land, the seed power of love, the seed power of knowledge, the seed power of potential. Flower Power Ltd uses sculpture installation & multimedia to work interactively with people and nature, seeding out from the University of Otago, the CBD and beyond city borders in a variety of spontaneous happenings.